Tarifa sunset

So this week it was time to go back to school after the summer holidays. Believe it or not, I’m actually looking forward to it. I’m looking forward to learn more about the subjects that I’m interested in – math, physics and chemistry, and I guess it will be interesting to have philosophy and religion again – it’s been three years since the last time.

IMG_8512

We’re going on to a smooth start – one hour yesterday, two hours today – mainly getting information and picking up books. I can’t believe this will be my last year of “ordinary schooling”. Next year I will be going in the army for a year or I’ll have a gap year, earning some money or travel somewhere new. Or maybe I’ll go directly to university and start on my degree. Seriously, I don’t know. Oh well, I’ve still got a year to figure it out.

IMG_8524-2

These photos where taken while the sun was setting over the spanish town Tarifa. It’s a surfers town, and the whole city was affected by it. I’ll write a post about it later, because I absolutely fell in love.

I did actually take some photos today too. I used to love taking self-portraits, but recently I’ve felt that I didn’t manage to do it. But these on the other hand, came out pretty good. Are you interested in seeing them, or do you prefer my travel photos? Let me know in a comment!

Love, Hilde

2 thoughts on “Tarifa sunset

Leave a comment